7 Things about Random Me

Yes, I think it’s supposed to be 7 random things about me, but if the shoe fits…

1) I am a birth nut. I think that the process of pregnancy and birth is one of the most amazing of God’s creations. To carry and give birth to my children has been an honour and a privilege.

2) Logging hours is the bane of my existence as a home school mom.

3) I want a tattoo. Not just any tattoo, but a specific one. It will be my reward when I reach my goal weight.

4) I twirl my hair. My Mama twirls her hair (though not as much as when she was a little girl like me). My daughters twirl their hair (and started to when they were too young to have been imitating). I believe hair twirling is genetic.

5) I love road trips. Even with 7 kiddos!

6) I would like to visit my birth city of Valencia, Spain. That’s near the top of a long list of overseas travelling I’d love to do.

7) I’m rather claustrophobic. Caves, semi-trailers combined with concrete guardrails, even small spaces in movies or computer games. And having the blankets over my head. I’d better stop; I’m getting twitchy.

I realize this is horribly cheating, but if you haven’t yet been tagged, consider yourself tagged now. I think most of you who read my blog have already done this. If you haven’t, get busy!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    May 30, 2008 @ 11:44:00

    Thought I would comment on your #1. Didn’t know if you had heard we are expecting number two. Very excited and can’t wait to start feeling this one wiggling around. Please be praying.

    Reply

  2. Laurel
    May 30, 2008 @ 20:01:00

    I will be praying for you all, Sarah. Congratulations!

    Reply

  3. luaphacim
    May 31, 2008 @ 09:53:00

    It’s the tattoo one that has me floored! I had no idea! Are you going to share what specific tattoo you would like?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

