Happy Anniversary!

Thirteen years ago, on a beautiful sunny day, Jonathan and I began our life together.  I am thankful beyond words for Jonathan and our journey together.  And today, I get to spend the whole day with him!

(I really need to get our wedding pictures scanned):

And a song some friends sang for us at our reception:

Happy Anniversary, Babe!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MagenRanae
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 17:03:00

    Congrats!! What did you do together all day?

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 14:35:00

    I remember that day…I also remember the song. Every time I hear it that is the event it brings to mind. Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

  3. Laurel
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 14:45:00

    That’s neat, Sarah! I’m glad you think of us. :-)Magen, we did a install of some window blinds together, went and had some medical tests run, saw The Mummy 3, ate at my favorite Mexican restaurant, and dropped by Wal-Mart for some anniversary treats. Then we picked up the kids, came home, got the kids to bed, and continued our festivities. ;-D

    Reply

  4. Mary
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 19:27:00

    It was fun to see your wedding picture, Laurel! You were a beautiful bride (and you still are!): )

    Reply

  5. Laurel
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 19:35:00

    Thanks Mary!

    Reply

  6. mom
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 16:41:00

    Oh my goodness, you look EXACTLY the same! Congratulations!

    Reply

  7. Laurel
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 17:05:00

    Oh, Kolbi, my friend for life!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

