Thankful!

This afternoon I had a wonderful visit with my lovely midwife. As I went to update my Facebook status, I was struck by just how rewarding & fantastic it is to be planning a home birth in Missouri with a legal midwife, instead of planning to leave my kiddos & travel 8 hours away in order to work with one legally??

THANK YOU so very much to all of you who spent countless hours making this possible. Tears of joy overwhelm me…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TAB
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 21:24:24

    I am thanking the Lord with you! That's such a relief for you I'm sure.

    Reply

  2. Laurie
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 00:47:15

    Praise the Lord with thanksgiving!

    Reply

  3. natalie
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 15:22:26

    such a good feeling! 🙂 I had my first before the law changed, my second after… so great having everything legal for my midwife! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Heather
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 18:13:09

    I am thankful for you too! What a welcome blessing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

